Emoji Birthday Party

image

Finally getting around to sharing this with you all. Those who know me know I love hosting. I am also absolutely obsessed with Themed Parties!!! For the past 3 years I hosted a BBQ at the beach to celebrate my birthday but this year I decided to keep it simple and have a small party at home. 

We all love emojis and social media, and hey who says themed parties are only for our children?? Lol so an Emojis party it was for my birthday. I started with making the photobooth props. I made 6 Emoji Masks and a few other smaller Emoji props and an Instagram picture prop. They were all so fun to make.

image

image

image

image

image

I then found these wood signs at Target on sale and painted them which inspired the rest of the decor.

image

image

image

I took down the plates on my plate wall and set up the wall with a Handmade Banner, tissue paper flowers, the @ sign and a Homemade repurposed chalkboard

image

image

I also used an old shower curtain as a back drop and covered the green circles with yellow circles and turned some of them into emojis. Then just added a black chalkboard banner.

image

image

I used the props, sunflowers and some homemade sweet treats to finish decorating. How cool are these adorable poop Emoji chocolate cupcakes????

image

I just love how cute the turned out. Here a few more pics of the set and party. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

