Summer is here!

   2016 has been quite a whirlwind so far. I can say this is definitely not our Year but that’s ok. You know how it goes just when you think you are getting over one hurdle there goes the next one sneaking up on you. I can’t complain because no matter how bad things may seem at the moment WE have been blessed with a great support system and of course I am so very thankful for our amazing family. Most importantly we have each other and our faith to keep us going. I do know we will make it through anything together.

       I have been MIA and not posting lately. With everything going on I honestly have not been very inspired. With things finally starting to look up I do intend to start catching up on old post I have been wanting to share. So be on the look out for many new posts in the next few days. 

     With that said Summer is here!!!!! This school year flew by in the blink of an eye. My Son just finished his last year in middle school. As a mother it is very bitter-sweet. I wish I could turn back time and start all over. I really miss his toddler years. These past 3 years are huge blur to me at the moment. I am very proud of my baby boy who ended the year on a great note  and even bringing up his grades despite some rough times. We are now entering those crazy and scary ( mostly scary for Mom of course) teen years. Boundaries are being tested, rules need to be adjusted , attitudes are a constant, and emotions tend to ride high. Not only is it all new for him but it is a whole new world for us as parents. This is going to be a very interesting journey for us.

        So for now I plan on making this a family summer to remember. I am pretty sure after he starts highschool his summer plans will mostly involve time with friends. I plan on hosting many different activities and events with family and friends and maybe even some traveling. Although I do not think I am ready for it, I know he will conquer not just Highschool but everything else he sets out to do. 

Leave a Reply

