I’m still here!!!

  I can’t believe this is my first post of the new year. I hope 2016 has been good to you all so far. During the Holidays things were hectic and very busy for me. I missed out on sharing some great blog posts with you all. To recap I hosted my First Friendsgiving and only had a chance to do a quick post to share my backdrop. I also hosted an Ugly Sweater party for my Other half whose birthday is the day after Christmas. I have always wanted to throw an ugly sweater party and his 35th birthday was the perfect excuse to finally host one. Both events were so much fun and I can’t wait to eventually share them with you in the future.

  Things have been crazy for us lately and added to it is my Thyroid which I have been struggling with for a while now. Between the fatigue, switching doctors, not being on medications, and everything else on my plate I have been  an absolute mess lately and I can’t wait to just feel myself again. I have horrible Thyroid brain. ( brain fog but we just blame it on the Thyroid ) I’m not only constantly forgetting what I’m saying but I lose things, and even worse tend to hurt myself or burn myself while cooking or doing my hair ect. Lol I always seem to be in a daze. In February I wrote a post on one of my Valentine Projects a DIY Marquee LOVE sign I made. I don’t exactly know or remember what happened but I seem to have thought I had posted it and I never did. I may have deleted it when I tried to post it because there was no draft for it either. I eventually gave up on the whole post after trying to rewrite it several  times. Lol I’ll get around to sharing that with you eventually because it’s a project I truly enjoyed.

  Which brings me up to March. One of my favorite months. Not just because there are some great crafting opportunities with Dr.Suess birthday, St. Patrick’s day, and Easter but also because Some of my favorite people were born in March. Myself included :). So big shoutout to my Brother in law Oliver, My niece Josie, and My best friend Annette!!!!! This year I’ve decided to celebrate at home and host another themed party. I don’t know about you but I just love themed parties. I will be doing an Emoji / social media themed party and I can’t wait to come back and post about it after the 11th. For now I better get back to crafting. So much to do so little time!!!!

Leave a Reply

