Birthday in a Box featuring #TastyKakeMiniWins

image

    The other day I received an other Influenster Voxbox.  I am so excited about this one because my boys just love Tastykakes. I would love to tell you how I really enjoyed these sweet treats but I can’t. You see the day I received them I took a picture, gave the boys each a pack, separated 2 packs for my project ( tell you more about that in a bit) and put the box away. A few days later I finally decided to give them a try and to my surprise all I found was an Empty box. Haha seems like the boys really loved them and didn’t even save me some. It must of been the deliciousness of the Hershey’s Cocoa. I like how it is 3 individual cupcakes per pack. You can satisfy a sweet tooth with one mini cupcake and save the other two for another time, you can also share with friends, or even be real greedy and just enjoy the whole pack. They smell so delicious and feel light and fluffy. They boys send they loved the richness of the add Hershey’s as they enjoyed them after dinner with a cold glass of milk. These Tastykake minis also come in Reese’s Peanut Butter and Coffee cake flavors.I can’t wait to try them both.

image

OK now to tell you about my little project which was inspired by my Tastykakes Voxbox. I have always had the pleasure of celebrating my mom’s birthday with her. The past 3 years have been a bit rough for us being so far away from each other. This year I decided to send her a little birthday surprise a birthday in a box. The idea was to add all the essentials needed for a celebration in the box.

image

To start with I picked up a box at the post office. I figured the small priority box would work well. First I decorated the inside of the box by gluing yellow construction paper to the inside lid of the box and using a small Happy Birthday Banner from a cake topper found at target to the lid. Then I lined the box with tissue paper and added some easter grass and lots of confetti.

image

image

image

image

I then gathered everything I need for the box. Here is where my voxbox came in.To be honest this voxbox was the inspiration for this Idea. No birthday is complete with out cake and since I can’t ship her a cake these TastyKakes minis were perfect for the occasion and just for good measure I added two individual packs. Next I needed a candle because every one needs to make a wish on their birthday. I hot clued the candle to a small piece of Card stock and wrote  “Make a Wish” on it. Then I made her a construction paper party hat using my Tastykakes hat at a model. No party is complete without balloons (which I filled with a bit of confetti ) so I tied 3 left over balloons and added them to the box. Lastly a Birthday Card of course.

image

It was a bit last min and if I had more time it could have been a whole lot better and cuter but I really love this idea. You can send a bigger box if need or use a small box like I did. It’s the perfect way to dress up a gift card. Even without the gift card it’s a nice way to brighten someone’s day and make them smile on their birthday. As for my mom she really enjoyed her little surprise but had one complaint ” Why didn’t you send my more of those Little cupcakes? ” ha ha ha. Yup now off to purchase some for myself to enjoy.

image

image

For those of you not familiar with Influenster is a social media community where you sign up and receive free products in exchange for your reviews on social media platforms. I received these Tastycakes products free to test and review all opinions are my own. If you are interested in joining Influenster check them out here: http://www.influenster.com/r/322428.

To learn more about Tastykakes and their oh so yummy products you can check them out here:

https://www.facebook.com/Tastykake

https://www.instagram.com/Tastykake

Now I’m off to the next project. Happy Sunday!!!

Karly Baby ❤

Leave a Reply

