Laundry time with Purex PowerShot

I have mentioned before my struggles with Hypothyroid. I have to tell you guys I have been completely slacking on my reviews and posts because lately my Thyroid has been hating me a little more than usual. I am determined to get back to the swing of things. Now it’s time to catch up and I’ll start with a review on a great new product.

So I decided some months back it is time for my 12 yr old son to have one more chore added to his list. I taught him how to do the laundry. Lord help me please!!!! It has been rather interesting. I am so obsessive compulsive about my home and the daily chores but this Mom has to learn to let go. Usually I have 4-5 loads to do on a friday night which I do while I clean and cook and get all of it done before the night is over. With my son doing laundry the socks get lost more than ever, the laundry takes all weekend to do, sometimes even through the week too, he uses too much soap or softener, he forgets the clothes in the dryer and has to rewash it to get rid of the damp smell, he skips the Stain remover process, and let’s not even get into the folding and putting away of the clothes. His father has mentioned several times ” Maybe you should just go back to doing the laundry yourself.”  It is all just too much for me but like I said I have to learn to let go. I think it is important to teach our children responsibilities and if I don’t let go he will never learn. After all practice makes perfect right?

purexpowershotreview

A few months back I was sick so my son decided he would help me clean as he did the laundry. I could hear him cleaning as I laid in bed. As sweet as I knew it was all I could think was “Uh oh I’ll have to re-do everything in the AM.” haha sounds awful I know but I have my way of doing things and well although he wants to help he will do things half assed just to get it over with.  I was falling asleep when suddenly there is an over whelming scent. I get up to check on him and he was washing bed sheets. Turns out he poured Downy in the load without using the lid to measured and over poured it. The house smelled as if he had used downy to mop the floors and wipe the counters. I was so sick though I took the covers wrapped myself in them and slept lovely all night with the scent of lavender.

Screenshot_2015-02-12-10-26-06-1

As I made a quick stop at Navarro one day I came across the Downy release Balls. I had to buy it! Problem solved!!! Now if only they had something similar to that for the detergent. Re washing soapy clothes is not good for our clothes or our water bill. This brings me to My review. Being a Purex Insider  I received a New product to try out and I swear this is the perfect solution for my son and I.

10516804_10152623576887596_9011392264898455282_nPowerShot_how_to_use

No more soapy clothes! No more having to remind my son to measure the detergent. No more of him over pouring straight out of the bottle. The Purex Powershot bottle automatically dispenses the right amount of detergent for you. Just open the cap, flip the bottle upside down,pour the pre set amount of detergent, flip the bottle back upright, close the lid and you are done. The bottle pre meassures the right dose for you with every flip. The formula is very concentrated and has 50% more stain fighting power with every drop. Use one flip for regular loads and 2 flips for larger or extra dirty loads.

purexpowershot1purexpowershot

It was only right to let him be the one to try out and review this product with me. I have to tell you he definitely approved. It was so much easier to have the pre measured dose. Laundry went a lot smoother with no need to measure detergent or redo soapy laundry, and even knowing  he always skips the stain removing process was ok because the clothes was very clean in the end, even his usually very stained uniforms were clean with no need to pre treat. This is certainly a good product for anyone learning to do laundry and for those how are busy and always in a hurry.

Along with the Bottle of Purex Powershot I also received some Coupons for a raffle. I will be working out the details and getting back to you on how you can win a free bottle of Purex Powershot or get a discount on your own purchase.

In the mean time to celebrate the release of the NEW Purex® PowerShot™ detergent, Purex will be hosting an amazing giveaway! Follow the link to enter the sweepstakes & get a $1 off coupon

http://insiders.purex.com/ComingSoonSweeps?id=182

Three grand prize winners of a Whirlpool washer & dryer set. 300 second-place winners will receive a bottle of PowerShot.

Keep your eyes open and look for Purex PowerShot in store near you.

Let me know if you find it or purchase it I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions.

“The Purex Brand provided me with a sample of Purex PowerShot detergent in exchange for a product review. However all opinions expressed her are my own”

Print

Leave a Reply

